Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Junior Women's Committee of 100

Founded in 1970, the Junior Women’s Committee of 100 is an invitation-only group of local women dedicated to supporting the Children’s Department of Emmet O’Neal Library.

Each year the JWC provides hundreds of volunteer hours for the Children’s Department and puts on the Summer Kick-Off Reading Carnival and Thomas Hughes Brinkley Memorial Fun Run in May.

Since 1970, the JWC has donated over $500,000 to the Children’s Department. The JWC is a tax-exempt 501(c)(3) organization. Please direct any questions regarding the JWC, including membership inquiries, to

2018 Book Buddies

As part of your generous donation to the JWC of 100, a book will be added to the Children's collection at the Emmet O'Neal Library. A bookplate will be inscribed and a letter will be sent to the honoree. As a thank you gift, we are offering a small tote bag.

Purchase a book

Past Presidents

Mrs. Henry C. Mabry, Jr. 1970-71
Mrs. Mark L. Myatt 1971-72
Mrs. Evans Marks 1972-73
Mrs. Key Foster, Jr. 1973-74
Mrs. J. Michael Rediker 1974-75
Mrs. Henry Crommelin, Jr. 1975-76
Mrs. Thomas A. Amason, Jr. 1976-77
Mrs. G. Gray Plosser, Jr. 1977-78
Mrs. T. Michael Goodrich 1978-79
Mrs. Lathrop Smith 1979-80
Mrs. Richard E. Anthony 1980-81
Mrs. Charley Fisher 1981-82
Mrs. Charles K. Porter 1982-83
Mrs. Robert D. Thuston 1983-84
Mrs. Claude Nelson 1984-85
Mrs. Lee Moncus 1985-86
Mrs. George Dreher 1986-87
Mrs. Cy Beasley 1987-88
Mrs. Mike Thompson 1988-89
Mrs. Gary London 1989-90
Mrs. Wilbur Allen 1990-91
Mrs. Ruffner Page 1991-92
Mrs. William Anthony 1992-93
Mrs. Robert Given 1993-94
Mrs. Tom Coleman 1994-95
Mrs. David Elliott 1995-96
Mrs. Will Hereford 1996-97
Mrs. Edmund Doss 1997-98
Mrs. Marc Tyson 1998-99
Mrs. Cal Dodson 1999-00
Mrs. Randy Reed 2000-01
Mrs. Steve French 2001-02
Mrs. Chris Carson 2002-03
Mrs. Thornton Hydinger 2003-04
Mrs. Jeff Seton 2004-05
Mrs. David Jernigan 2005-06
Mrs. Jim Ingram 2006-07
Mrs. John Windle 2007-08
Mrs. Brad Moffatt 2008-09
Mrs. Jim Gray 2009-10
Mrs. Chuck Bowers 2010-11
Mrs. Stanton Langley 2011-12
Mrs. Brandon Browning 2012-13
Mrs. Brian Corey Burgess 2013-14
Mrs. Chris Cutshall 2014-15
Mrs. John Farris Chapman 2015-16
Mrs. Jonathan Dean Kipp 2016-17

Current Officers

President: Kitty Rogers Brown
1st Vice President, Fundraising: Jennifer Hoover Clark
2nd Vice President, Carnival:  Grace Long Kipp
Secretary: Maggie Dreher Baggett
Treasurer: Barrow Kettig Wade
Carnival Co-Chair: Beverly Long Crawford
Carnival Fun Run: Miller Beale Girvin
Membership Chair: Lindsey Druhan
Membership Co-Chair: Garland Darden
Silent Auction Chair: Stefanie Mason Davis
Fundraising Committee:

Sarah Bales
Mary Cox Brown
Kelli Fleming
Miller Beale Girvin
Leigh Haver
Anne Kettig Lary
Eleanor Montgomery
Sara Schilleci
Rebecca Wise